1st National Dialogue on Re-inventing our Nationhood and Formal Unveiling of SoapboxNG
See Event PicturesRead Communiqué

Board of Trustees Member

Chief Reuben Okoya is an accomplished architect and environmental designer, with over thirty years national and international work experience in project design, project management, construction and human resource management.

He was trained at the University of Oklahoma, Oklahoma, USA where he obtained a Bachelor of Science in Environmental Design (BSED), and a Master of Architecture (M. Arch) from Florida A and M University, Tallahassee, Florida, USA.

In 2000, Chief Okoya’s experience was deployed as Construction Manager in planning, designing, constructing and infrastructural development of the permanent site of Niger Delta University.

Chief Okoya served as Commissioner for Special Projects in Bayelsa State from 2003 to 2007. He distinguished himself by devising, developing, executing and remodeling many pro-poor, environmentally-friendly and wealth-creating projects in Bayelsa. Some of these projects include: DSP Information Technology Centre, Yenagoa, Cultural Centre, General Hospital, Okolobiri, etc.

From 2011 to 2015, the Federal Government appointed him as Coordinator, Abuja Metropolitan Management Council (AMMC). In that capacity, he was charged with the responsibility of achieving AMMC’s goal of making Abuja a first-class capital city and functional seat of government.

Chief Okoya currently runs Architectronix Limited, a registered architectural firm focused on delivering environmentally-friendly designs, concepts and development.

Registered with the Nigerian Institute of Architects, Royal Institute of British Architects (RIBA) and American Institute of Architects (AIA), Chief Okoya is a widely honoured and celebrated professional, passionate about advancing sustainable livelihoods. An avid entertainment patron, he has served on the planning committees of Africa’s biggest entertainment award body, the African Movie Academy Awards (AMAA) as Chairman (2007) and Vice Chairman (2006).

Meet us on Facebook